Thomas G:son writes the Georgian entry of 2013

Today it was revealed that the writer of the winning Eurovision Song of 2012 also will be the writer of the Georgian entry at the Eurovision Song Contest 2013 in Malmö.

Thomas G:son explains that he accepted to write the song that is going to represent Georgia in Malmö after having received an offer from Georgian TV.
The song itself has not been recorded and has no title yet, but what has been revealed is that it’s going to be a ballad.
As we reported earlier, the Georgian song will be performed by Nodi Tatishvili & Sophie Gelovani.

Thomas G:son is a well known name in the world of Eurovision. He is the man behind songs like the Listen To Your Heartbeat (Sweden, Eurovision 2001), Invincible (Sweden, Eurovision 2006), I Love You Mi Vida (Spain 2007), Ven a bailar conmigo (Norway 2007, In a Moment Like This (Denmark 2010) and Quédate conmigo (Spain 2012). His big victory came in 2012 when he together with Peter Boström wrote the swedish entry Euphoria for Loreen which won and brought the contest it back to Sweden.

Georgia made their debut in 2007. The countrys best result was a 9th place which was achieved both in 2010 and 2011. In 2012 Georgia failed to make it to the Eurovision final by ending 14th with 36 points.

You may also be interested in reading these articles:

Source:, EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!