Željko Joksimović releases his new untitled album

After being a part of X Factor Adria and Adio this year, Željko Joksimović devoted himself to his new album. According to Željko, the album, which will be released initially through a mobile phone application, is his own work of art. Its track list includes a collaboration with another former Eurovision entrant, Croatian Tony Cetinski.

Since the beginning of 2015, Željko Joksimović had been too busy with X Factor Adria and this year’s Montenegrin entry Adio. But it looks like he hasn’t got tired yet. Because, after being a jury member at X Factor Adria, he devoted himself to his new album. He even introduced the latest single of the album, Ranjena Zver,at the super final of X Factor Adria.

On 5th of July, Željko Joksimović and a telecommunication company in Serbia, MTS, held a press conference. At that conference, they introduced an application called mts Željko Joksimović with which the users will be able to listen to the album first without any payment.

From tomorrow, our users will be able to get our application free with the new album of Željko Joksimović. Together we are exceptionally proud of this whole experience. Because it is the first time in history that an artist publishes new material in the shape of an exclusive application of a mobile operator.

said Natalia Jegdić, the executive director of private users of MTS. The application is available for free download on Google Play and App Store for the first 130.000 MTS users. Those who do not have smart phones are able to listen to the new album on the website željkojoksimovic.mts.rs.

I’m glad to work again with the partners with whom I made a beautiful success 6 years ago. I have worked a long time on the album – I did about two arrangements for every song so I have a sweet tiredness on me, but it was worth it! Many people asked me how they would be able to listen to the songs wherever they want, in their cars or on their mobile phones. I recommend it to everyone!

said the singer about his cooperation with MTS.

I learned writing for myself and for others. Sometimes, I get so attached to a song that I have to think whether I should give it to someone else. But each song follows its own path; finally, each of them finds its performer in the end. When I look back, I am sure that I was part of an energy exchange and that I got delightful melodies and words.

Those were the words of Željko for 24Sata,with whom he cooperated in the Croatian market.

The album does not have a title. There will be 3 songs released before and 10 new songs on the album. The track list of the album is:

  1. Zvezda
  2. Otvori Mi Oči
  3. Ne Daš Mi Dira
  4. Isto Je
  5. Ranjena Zver
  6. Nisam Te Zbog Lepote Voleo
  7. Znam
  8. Dama
  9. Olovni Vojnik
  10. Nisam Znao Da Ti Kažem
  11. Zabluda
  12. Nerado
  13. Ludak Kao Ja

The most outstanding track of the album is Zabluda (Fallacy) in which one of the most famous Croatian singers, Tony Cetinski, features. It is worth mentioning that both singers represented their own countries at the Eurovision Song Contest in the past. What a coincidence this is…

You can listen to Zabluda in the following video.

Source: Mundo.rs, 24sata.hr
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!