Sam Gray releases Too Much Of A Good Thing

Shortly after his participation in this year’s Danish final Sam Gray flew back to the UK in order to release his second album. The album that hit the stores two days ago includes his Dansk Melodi Grand Prix entry where he performed together with Jack Rowan.

It was an unusual duo that performed song number seven in this year’s Dansk Melodi Grand Prix. British singer and songwriter Sam Gray went on stage together with Danish DJ and producer Jack Rowan to perform Invincible, which they have both written together with Achmad Darwich.

For Sam Gray the participation in the Danish final came at a very busy time as he was just about to release his second album, Too Much Of A Good Thing, which went on sale Monday in the UK. In fact he was so busy that he was only able to come to Denmark for the final itself – a stand in was used even for the dress rehearsal the evening before.

Sam released his first album titled Brigther Day in October 2011. Too Much Of A Good Thing features 10 songs – and of course Invincible is to be found among them.

Track list:

1. This Girl
2. One Night Stand
3. Got To Go Home
4. Bright Side Of My Heart
5. Hand Me A Ticket
6. Invincible
7. Stand My Ground
8. Buried Alive
9. Sweetheart
10. Hard City 

You might also want to read

Below you can see the official video to One Night Stand, which is included in this album and after that our interview with his Dansk Melodi Grand Prix partner Jack Rowan and co-songwriter Achmad Darwich.


Sam Gray’s website

Source: Sam Gray, EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!