Moldovan 21st Finalist to be Picked Through the Online Voting

Until February 12th, people can vote for one of the songs which were not selected by the jury for the next heat of the national selection. The artist who achieves the most votes from the audience will take part in the national final joining the twenty finalists already chosen by the jury.

TRM revealed recently which twenty songs from the sixty qualified will take part in the national final and they are:

•    Adrian UrsuBe yourself
•    Alexandru ManciuIf you leave
•    Anna GulkoBallad of love
•    Cristina CroitoruFlight for love
•    Dara Open your eyes
•    Doiniţa GhermanWelcome to Moldova
•    Geta BurlacuNever ever stop
•    INAYA Lights
•    Irina Tarasiuc & MC GootsaSave a little sunshine
•    Ksenya NikoraYou better rush
•    Leria A ray of sun
•    M StudioOpen your eyes
•    MC Mike & Human PlaceMoll girl
•    Nelly Ciobanu Turn on the light
•    Nicoleta GavrilitaCrazy little thing
•    Paralela 47Arde
•    Pasha ParfenyLăutar
•    Ruslan Taranu Blanshe
•    TransbacaniaBalkan Riders
•    Univox Moody Numbers

The 21st entry will be picked by the audience in the online voting on TVM’s official website. You can vote through Facebook, Google + or Odnoklassniki and there will be accepted only one vote from each social networking profile.

Here is the list of the candidates:
•    Adriano Love is a fire
•    Akord Live the show
•    Andrei Movila & Crazy DancersIn love with the Demon
•    Brazil Stii tu oare
•    Constantinova & SynopsGame
•    Corina CuniucWith you
•    Cristy RougeDoar al meu
•    Danu BoianDestination
•    De Lissa Oh, mammy
•    Diana Grigor Tonight
•    Edict I will find my way
•    El Pepino Feliz Do it for me
•    El RaduI’m with you now
•    Felicia DunafLove is Time
•    Formatia “Bingagroove”Switch on
•    Future VisionNight is over
•    Human PlaceStruck in mind
•    Irina RemeshIluzii desarte
•    Kara NadejdaUnbreakable
•    Katalina RusuMy name is love
•    Lidia IsacMy fortune hunter
•    Live Beat Save the world
•    Mariana MihailaLive on forever
•    Rain CatchersClick
•    Sasha BognibovNu Stiu De Ce
•    Silvia Allegro Never be the Same
•    Sophie Gainsbourg I wanna smoke a cigarette
•    Svetlana DumbravaPhoenix
•    Valentin uzunUrare de Bine
•    Vasile Munteanu No more
•    Veronika Lonely blues
•    Vic Storm Lozik Dark Room
•    Vitalii Maciunschi & Iana CorsacPrayer

The name of the 21st finalist will be announced on February 13. So far, the artists who are getting the most votes are Mariana Mihaila and Danu Boian.

Moldovan national final is going to be held on March 10th, with the winner entrant being chosen by a mixture of televoting and juries.

Source: TVM, EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!