Jill Johnson releases duet album with former Eurovision and Melodifestivalen participants

Today the new album from Swedish pop star and former Eurovision participant Jill Johnson is being released. It consists of 15 duets, all with well known established names, of which many are familiar names to followers of the Eurovision Song Contest and Melodifestivalen.

The new album from Jill Johnson released today is titled Duetterna, which simply translates to "the duets", and it is quite an appropriate title as the album consists of 15 duets. Fans and followers of the Eurovision Song Contest and the Swedish national final, Melodifestivalen, will notice quite some familiar names among the duets:

Björn Skifs: He represented Sweden twice at the Eurovision Song Contest. In 1978 with the song Det Blir Alltid Värre Framåt Natten and again three years later singing Fångad I En Dröm.

Helena Paparizou: With My Number One she won the Eurovision Song Contest for Greece in 2005. Back in 2001 she also took part, as a part of the duet Antique. They came third with the song Die For You.

Sanne Salomonsen: Sanne has through decades been one of the best selling female Danish singers. She took part in the Swedish national selection, Melodifestivalen, in 2005 with the song Higher Ground.

Lisa Miskovsky
: With the song Why Start A Fire Lisa qualified for the final of Melodifestivalen in 2012, which was her first and so far only participation in the Swedish national selection. 

Ronan Keating: Irish pop singer Ronan Keating, known from the boyband Boyzone, representented Denmark as a songwriter in 2009 where Brinck sang his Believe Again at the Eurovision Song Contest.

Tommy Körberg: In 1969 Tommy first took part at the Eurovision Song Contest with the song Judy Min Vän and in 1988 he returned to the contest with Stad I Ljus. As a part of the trio Ravaillacz he was once again taking part in Melodifestivalen here in 2013 singing En Riktig Jävla Schlager.

The album also includes duets with well known names like Nina Persson, leadsinger of the band Cardigans and American super star Lionel Richie. 

Track list:   

1. Längre Neråt Vägen (Mauro Scocco) New
2. Thing Called Love (Björn Skifs)
3. Sail On (Lionel Richie)
4. Why’d You Come In Here Looking Like That (Nina Persson)
5. Enough (Helena Paparizou) New
6. Lycklig Att Du Lever (Sanne Salomonsen) New
7. Come Wake Me Up (Rascal Flatts)
8. Tumblin’ Dice (Kim Carnes)
9. Nobody’s Gettin’ Out Of This Love Alive (Nathan Chapman)
10. To Know Him Is To Love Him (Lisa Miskovsky)
11. Forever’s Going Underground (Chip Taylor)
12. Last Thing On My Mind (Ronan Keating)
13. I’ll Be There (Michael Ruff)
14. Too Far Gone (Titiyo)
15. Always On My Mind (Tommy Körberg) New

Jill Johnson represented Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1998 with the song Kärleken Är. She was back in the national Swedish selection, Melodifestivalen, in 2004 without winning the Eurovision ticket. Two years later, in 2005, she hosted Melodifestivalen. 

You might also want to read

Source: CDON, EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!