Cobblestone Street: New album from Mike Tramp takes him back to the roots

Last night Mike Tramp held a release party to celebrate that his next solo album will hit the stores in just a few days. The new album, Cobblestone Street, is described as a back to the root project, just with him and his acoustic guitar.

Mike Tramp
represented Denmark at the 1978 Eurovision Song Contest with the song Boom Boom as lead singer in Mabel. When they split up Michael Trampenau, as his birth name is, went to the US and found the heavy rock music. First he was a part of White Lion up until they split in 1992. Then he started Freak of Nature. Since 1998 he has been releasing solo albums. 

The first single, New Day, from the coming solo album is already released and on the 8th of April the entire album titled Copplestone Street will hit the stores. The title refers to an area of Copenhagen where he grew up – and that is also what is essiential about this album – it is a return to his roots. Down to basic it is a man with a voice and his acoustic guitar.

Last night Mike presented the album at a release party at Dagmar Cinema in Copenhagen. A live concert, an exclusive video that showed the working process with the album, and of course the physical CD, that was what the 400 guests received for their 250 kr ticket.

The album contains 10 songs in its original version and 12 songs in the special limited edition.  


  1. Cobblestone Street
  2. Caught In The Storm
  3. New Day
  4. Ain’t The Life I Asked For
  5. Revolution
  6. We’ll Be Alright 
  7. Angel Or Devil
  8. Find It In Your Heart
  9. What Are You Gonna Do
  10. Once
  11. More To Life Than This (Bonus track)
  12. ’92 (Bonus Track)
You might also want to read
Below you can see a video with Mike Tramp telling about the new album plus hear some music from it:


Mike Tamp’s website

Source: Mike Tramp, EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!