Eurovision 2021: The draw for the pre-qualified acts

We already knew that host country The Netherlands will perform as #23 in the final, and today, at the press conferences, the remaining five pre-qualified acts was drawn into first or second half in the final.

On Tuesday and Thursday the two semi-finals will be held. Shortly after the shows, a qualifiers press conference will take place. In those, the lucky acts will be drawn into first or second half in the final. When the producers make the final running order, they need work with this.

Today, at the press conferences following their second rehearsal, the so-called Big 5 had their draw. This is the result:

First half: United Kingdom, Spain

Second half: Germany, France, Italy

Host country the Netherlands will perform as 23rd in the final.

Today, we covered the rehearsals from the six pre-qualified acts, and we have included small video clips of the rehearsals too. Please do check it out in our article.

Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!