The Swedish Melodifestivalen 2018 running order has been announced

The running order for the Swedish Melodifestivalen 2018 was announced today. Host David Lindgren and producer Christer Björkman made the announcements via a live video on Facebook today.

There will be four heats in the Melodifestivalen 2018, and as per past years, the draw was decided by the producers, rather than a random draw.

Heat 1 – Löfbergs Arena – Karlstad – February 3 2018

The 1985 Swedish representative Kikki Danielsson will compete in this heat. She came 3rd for Sweden with Bra Vibrationer. Also in this heat is last years 5th placer Benjamin Ingrosso, who sang Good Loving, and current Norwegian hitmaker Heidi Musum, better known as Kamferdrops.

1 Sigrid Bernson – Patrick Swayze
2 John Lundvik – My Turn
3 Renaida – All the Feels
4 Edward Blom – Livet på en pinne
5 Kikki Danielsson – Osby Tennessee
6 Kamferdrops – Solen lever kvar hos dig
7 Benjamin Ingrosso – Dance You Off

Heat 2 – Scandinavium – Gothenburg – February 10, 2018

Polish Eurovision alumni Margaret will compete in this heat. She placed 2nd in Poland’s selection heat in 2016 with Cool Me Down. Her competition includes Samir & Viktor who came 8th in 2015 with Groupie and 12th in the Melodifestivalen final in 2016 with Bada nakna. Mimi Werner came fifth in her heat with Ain’t No Good in Melodifestivalen 2016.

1 Samir & Viktor – Shuffla
2 Ida Redig – Allting som vi sa
3 Jonas Gardell – Det finns en väg
4 Margaret – In My Cabana
5 Stiko Per Larsson – Titta vi flyger
6 Mimi Werner – Songburning
7 LIAMOO – Last Breath

Heat 3 – Malmö Arena – Malmö  – February 17, 2018

Jessica Anderson, who represented Sweden in 2003 as part of the band Fame, with Give Me Your Love appears in this heat. Sweden placed 5th in 2003. Méndez placed 2nd in the Melodifestivalen 2002 with the song Adrenaline. Kalle Moraeus & Orsa Spelmän are members of ex-Abba member Benny Andersson’s Orchestra.

1 Martin Almgren – A Bitter Lullaby
2 Barbi Escobar – Stark
3 Moncho – Cuba Libre
4 Jessica Andersson – Party Voice
5 Kalle Moraeus & Orsa Spelmän – Min dröm
6 Dotter – Cry
7 Méndez – Everyday

Heat 4 – Fjällräven Center – Örnsköldsvik  – February 24, 2018

Mariette who came 3rd in 2015 with Don’t Stop Believing and 4th in 2017 with A Million Years returns to compete in this heat. Felicia Olsson came 5th in her heat in Melodifestivalen 2013 with Make Me Number One. Felix Sandman was the F of FO&O who came 11th last year with Gotta Thing About You.

1 Emmi Christensson – Icarus
2 Elias Abbas – Mitt paradis
3 Felicia Olsson – Break That Chain
4 Rolandz –  Fuldans
5 Olivia Eliasson – Never Learn
6 Felix Sandman – Every Single Day
7 Mariette – For You

Two acts from each heat will be voted directly to the final. Further, two acts from each heat will be sent to the Andra Chasen round. This will take place on March 3 in Kristianstad Arena, Kristianstad. From this round, four acts will also proceed to the final.

The Melodifestivalen 2018 final will be held on March 10 at the Friends Arena, Stockholm.

Last year Robin Bengsston won the Melodifestivalen 2017 with the song I Cant Go On. Below you can watch a special recording of Robin’s performance, filmed from four different angles.

Source: SVT, Melodifestivalen 2018
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!