Moldova’s broadcaster reveals songs for national final

TRM MD, Moldova’s official broadcaster, has just made public the 28 songs that will compete to represent the country at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest. 

Moldova will surely have a lot of eyes on them, after lasts years success and have a lot to offer in its national final.

Sunstroke Project brought Moldova the country’s best result ever in the Eurovision Song Contest last year with the smash Hey Mamma. In 2018, the country will surely want to continue its good reputation. The country has now presented the 28 hopeful songs for this year’s competition.

All of the songs were made available by the broadcaster – TRM MD – in its Youtube channel. All of them will now go through three different stages. First will be the live auditions where fourteen songs will make it to the semifinal to be held on February 22. Eight songs will make the grand final to be held on February 24.

Take a look at this year’s Selecția Națională list where you’ll be able to find a good balance between English and Moldovan entries.

 Artist Song Title
Viorela The Gates of Love
Vera Turcan Black Heart
Tudor Bumbac Numai pentru Tine
Tolik Broken Glass
Shvets The World
Sasha Bognibov Love
Sandy C & Aaron Sibley Once Upon a Time
Saidy Beauty Song
Ruslan Taranu Come to Life
Pelageya Stefoglo Let’s Start Together Right Now
Nicoleta Sava Esencia del Sur
Marina Cudalb Bianco e nero
Lavinia Rusu Altundeva
Laura Bagrii Da bucuriei
Ilia Sorocean & Dasha DaGro Minds & Veins
Formația „5 stele” Maldavian Dance
Felicia Dunaf Alien
DoReDos My Lucky Day
Doinița Gherman Dance in flames
Dima Gaitur One Moya
Denny Feyton Maybe It’s Love
Codreanu Maria Zâmbește soarelui
Cobîlean Constantin Numai Tu
Che MD Inima-n stînga
Bostan Frățică
BellaLuna Moments
Anna Timofei Endlessly
Anna Odobesco Agony

While waiting for the semifinal, why not remind yourself of Sunstroke Project’s interview to EuroVisionary last year at the show’s backstage?

Source: TRM MD
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!