Germany to host Eurovision winners concert

A line up packed with former Eurovision Song Contest winners, that is what Dortmund, Germany has to offer in the spring where other countries are going for preview concerts with current participants. So far the line up in Germany include 8 winners, but more will likely follow.

The spring usually offers a wide selection of preview concerts all around Europe, but in March the German city of Dortmund will host a Eurovision Winners concert. As the name implies this provide a line up packed with former Eurovision Song Contest winners.

Confirmed so far are winners in the period of 1982 and up to 2012 and from six different countries. The organisers however writes in a press release that they are currently negotiating with other former Eurovision winners and name three of them to be Olsen Brothers (Denmark 2000), Conchita Wurst (Austria 2014) and Isabelle Aubret (France 1962 and 1968).

Confirmed line up so far

  • Ruslana (Ukraine 2004)
  • Sandra Kim (Belgium 1986)
  • Johnny Logan (Ireland 1980, 1987)
  • Charlotte Perelli (former Nilsson) (Sweden 1999)
  • Nicole (Germany 1982)
  • Bucks Fizz (United Kingdom 1980)
  • Loreen (Sweden 2012)
  • Herrey’s (Sweden 1984)

The concert will be held on Saturday the 26th of March at Westfalenhallen, Dortmund, Germany. The arena can host an audience of 20.000.

More information and ticket sale can be found at Westfalenhallen’s website. The tickets are priced between 41 and 61 euros.

Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!