Sweden picked the last two finalists

Sara Varga and The Moniker are the winners of the second chance heat in Melodifestivalen. The heat gave the 3rd and 4th placed songs of the four semi-finals a new chance to qualify to the final in Globen on Saturday the 12th of March.

The 3rd and 4th placed songs from the four semifinals faced each other in four separate duels. The four winners of these duels then had two new duels where the two winners gets a place in the final that will be held on Saturday the 12th of March in Stockholm.

The first heat of duels:

Duel 1:
Jenny Silver – "Something in your eyes" vs Love Generation – "Dance alone"
Love Generation won the duel

Duel 2:
Loreen  – "My heart is refusing me" vs Sara Varga "Spring för livet"
Sara Varga won the duel 

Duel 3:
The Moniker "Oh my god!" vs Linda Pritchard "Alive"
The Moniker won the duel

Duel 4:
Shirley’s Angels "I thought it was forever" vs Pernilla Andersson "Desperados"
Pernilla Andersson won the duel

The second heat of duels for a ticket to the final in Globen:

Duel 5:
Sara Varga won the televote over Love Generation and takes a place in the final

Duel 6:
The Moniker won the televote over Pernilla Anderssson and takes a place in the final

A total of 597 832 votes were counted.

The full line-up in Globen and the starting order:

1. Danny Saucedo – "In the Club"
Composed by: Figge Boström, Peter Boström, Danny Saucedo

2. Sara Varga – "Spring för livet"
Composed by: Sara Varga, Figge Boström

3. The Moniker – "Oh my god!"
Composed by: Daniel Karlsson (The Moniker) 

4. Brolle – "7 Days And 7 Nights"        
Composed by: Kjell Junior Wallmark (Brolle)

5. Linda Bengtzing – "E det fel på mej"
Composed by: Pontus Assarsson, Thomas G:son, Jörgen Ringqvist, Daniel Barkman

6. Nicke Borg – "Leaving Home"
Composed by: Jojo Borg Larsson, Nicke Borg, Fredrik Thomander, Anders "Gary" Wikström

7. Swingfly – "Me and My Drum"
Composed by: Teron Beal, Patrik Magnusson, Johan Ramström, Richard Silva II (Swingfly).

8. Sanna Nielsen – "I’m in Love"
Composed by: Bobby Ljungren, Thomas G:son, Irini Michas, Peter Boström

9. The Playtones – "The King"
Composed by: Fredrik Kempe, Peter Kvint

10. Eric Saade – "Popular"
Composed by: Fredrik Kempe

Source: EuroVisionary.com, SVT.se
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!