Poland countdowns for Krajowe Eliminacje 2011

Polish national broadcaster TVP, reveals further details about the participants’ names and their songs in the media for their national selection which is called Krajowe Eliminacje.

As you may or may not remember, in late December, Polish broadcaster TVP firstly announced the completed list of submitted entries and their performers online. This year, 43 submitted songs wil battle it out for the ticket to represent Poland in Düsseldorf:

  • Bodzio DanceWarto wierzyć w marzenia
  • ZoSiaTa dziewczyna (Tik Tak)
  • ZoSiaScream Out Louder (S.O.L.)
  • Edyta StrzyckaTeraz bez Ciebie
  • Patryk SmolarekLove Me
  • Anna GogolaKtoś taki jak Ty
  • Magdalena Manville & Andy StrokeDangerous Ride
  • PaulaFlashing lights
  • RobyLosu dar
  • Agata BartolewskaJesteś moim słodkim snem
  • Magdalena MatysikThe Solar Energy
  • Sara MayTo the end
  • Hubert BistoThinking of You
  • Hubert BistoMożesz wszystko
  • Dorota SzczepańskaHey Mr Dj
  • Jakub JasieckiLaLaLa
  • MaximussYou are not alone
  • JuliaWhy
  • Red MellowPrivate Heaven
  • UliashaNic na siłę
  • SystematicZmienimy świat
  • Marcin SiegieńczukNie rezygnuj z niej
  • Red BridgeOgień
  • Peter FridayMoja wirtualna miłość
  • Masters & DetmiMiss California
  • Severus & Piotr Maciej WojtasiewiczThe Light
  • AlergenHide and seek
  • X-TransLook me
  • Mistic Glorifica
  • Dawid KoczyTV Show
  • Anna RydzNie masz szans
  • Adventure ProjectLet’s rock
  • Julino RafaelloRak
  • 1VisionWe śnie
  • Aleksandra WiśniewskaStronger
  • Angelika KiepuraTak blisko, a tak daleko
  • Angelika KiepuraChleb i sól
  • Jola Tubielewicz & PopcornDla Ciebie
  • BastaWróciła Dancing Queen
  • Wiktor Korszla Sen
  • Van I Fly – The Hawk
  • DetoxOczy me zapłoną
  • EvenementTo co jest ważne

Later, TVP decided to reduce the number of qualifiers from the 43 songs down to between 4 and 10 entries with the help of an expert jury:

  • Magdalena TulJestem
  • Anna GogolaKtos taki jak ty 
  • Roan Maybe 
  • The PositiveControl
  • SheMoansSupergirl 

According to TVP, The Positive and their song Control had to be disqualified due to the official participation terms of the Eurovision Song Contest. The song Control was previously released in 2009 by the group.

Following this disqualification, there became an opening for more songs in the national final, Krajowe Eliminacje, which had room for more contenders. Therefore, 6 more acts have recently been added to the list. The final list of participiants would appear to be:

  • Magdalena Tul Jestem
  • Anna Gogola Ktos taki jak ty
  • Roan Maybe
  • SheMoans Supergirl
  • Ajda Fijal Hot like fire
  • IKA  Say
  • The Trash Things go Belter with rock
  • Alizma – Bow to the bow
  • Formula RCJa, ty i ty i ja
  • ZoSia Scream out louder

Up to now, there are ten acts that will be competing to take the golden ticket to Düsseldorf. The songs are already available online courtesy of YouTube


Source: EuroVisionary, onikipuan.com
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!