Poland – 12 Songs in the Running for Eurovision

Returning Swedish duo, Man Meadow, are among 12 acts with songs in this year’s Polish national final, according to information released by Polish broadcaster TVP today.

Polish broadcaster TVP has released details of the 12 songs that will participate in Poland’s national Final on February the 14th.  Hoping to progress to the Eurovision Song Contest in Moscow in May are:

Marco Bocchino and Ola Szwed – All My Life
Kasia Skrzynecka – Amazing
Ira – Dobry Czas
Dali – Everyday
Lidia Kopania – I Don’t Wanna Leave
Renton – I’m Not Sure
Stachursky – I Nie Mow Nic
Det Betales – Jacqueline
Mikromusic – Kardamon I Pieprz
Artur Chamski – Kilka Slow
Man Meadow – Love Is Gonna Get You
Tigrita Project – Mon Chocolat

Man Meadow are a Swedish duo – Frederik Olofsson and Niklas Vestberg – who competed in the Polish national final last year with Viva La Musica, and came third.  You can see their performance from last year’s Polish final below. 

The Polish national final this year also features contestants from Belarus (Dali) and Norway (Det Betales).  Last year, Isis Gee took Poland to the final of the Eurovision Song Contest with the song For Life, ending up in 24th place.



Polish National Final Site (In Polish)

Source: eurovision.tv, tvp.pl
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!