Melodifestivalen 2012: Top Cats and Thorsten Flinck the last selected finalists

Tonight Sweden held it’s Second chance heat which is the last heat before the final in Globen on the 10th of March. This was a new chance for the 3rd and 4th placed songs from the four previous heats to qualify to the final.

The opening act

Sarah Dawn-Finer is doing the opening number which is a disco version of the song One Night Only. She is the one and only host during the whole show tonight.

The songs

The first heat of duels:

Duel 1:
DynaztyThe Land of Broken Dreams vs Top Cats Baby Doll
Top Cats won the duel

Duel 2:
Andreas Johnson – Lovelight vs Timoteij – Stormande hav
Timoteij won the duel

Duel 3:
Thorsten Flinck & Revolutionsorkestern Jag reser mig igen vs Lotta Engberg & Christer Sjögren – Don’t Let Me Down
Thorsten Flinck & Revolutionsorkestern won the duel

Duel 4:
Sean Banan – Sean den förste banan vs YoungbloodYoungblood
Sean Banan won the duel

The second heat of duels for a ticket to the final in Globen:

Duel 5:
Top Cats Baby Doll vs Timotiej Stormande hav
Top Cats won over Timoteij and takes a place in the final

Duel 6:
Thorsten Flinck & Revolutionsorkestern Jag reser mig igen vs Sean Banan Sean den förste banan
Thorsten Flinck & Revolutionsorkestern won over Sean Banan and takes a place in the final

A total of 1 115 229 votes were counted.

The full line-up in Globen and the starting order:

1. David Lindgren – "Shout It Out"

2. Thorsten Flinck & Revolutionsorkestern – "Jag reser mig igen"

3. Dead by April – "Mystery"

4. Lisa Miskovsky – "Why Start A Fire"

5. Top Cats – "Baby Doll"

6. Loreen – "Euphoria"

7. Ulrik Munther – "Soldiers"

8. Björn Ranelid feat. Sara Li"Mirakel"

9. Molly Sandén "Why Am I Crying"

10. Danny Saucedo – "Amazing"

Source: EuroVisionary, SVT
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!