Malta 2010 Eurosong semi finalists revealed.

After 122 songs were performed to an expert jury, Malta have selected 36 semi-finalists. The songs will be performed on the weekly PBS broadcasted show ‘L-Isfida’ hosted by Claudia Pace (Malta 2000). 6 songs will be presented each week from 9 December 2009

There are some familiar names from previous Malta selections including previous Eurovision contestants Mike Spiteri (1995) and Miriam Christine (1996).

Eventually 20 finalists will be selected by a combination of expert jury and a public vote.


Tiziana Calleja – Words are Not Enough

Foxy Federation – Fired Up

Miriam Christine – Beautiful Contradiction

Klinsmann – Her Name Was Anne

Claudia Faniello – Samsara

Jessica Muscat – Fake

Mike Spiteri – Twenty Thousand Leagues

Cynthia Attard – If I knew

Lawrence Gray – Stories

Ruth Portelli – Three Little Words

Raquela – Here I Am

J.Anvil – Mirage

Aldo Busuttil – Pizzicato

Godwin Lucas & Eve Daly – The Best Years

Nadine Axisa & Clifford Galea – Once In A Lifetime

Josef Tabone – Who Cares?

Silver Clash – Broken

Francesca Borg – I surrender

Wayne Micallef – Save a life

Claire Galea – Ole Satschmo Blues

Pricilla & Kurt – Waterfall

Baklava – Euphoria

Dorothy Bezzina – Moments

Richard Edwards – Change

Petra Zammit – All I need

Rosman Pace – Hypnotized

Eleanor Spiteri – Velvet Ocean

Thea Garrett – My dream

Ally – Curiosity

Pamela – Hold On

Audrey Marie Bartolo – Good Intentions

Roger Tirazona – Silver Rain

Eleanor Cassar – Choices

Glen Vella – Just a little more love

Ryan Dale & Duminka – One For You

Dario Bezzina – Grave Dancers

Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!