14 songs ready for Swiss final – 1956 Eurovision winner Lys Assia among them

When Switzerland on the 10th of December pick its participant for the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest it will be from a line-up consisting of 14 entries. One of those are the very first Eurovision Song Contest winner Lys Assia who will try to make it back to the international contest 56 years after her victory.

A couple of days ago Swiss Italian broadcaster RSI held a national final to pick its two participants for the national final. Since then the other broadcasters have announced their chosen ones as well making the line-up complete.

The 14 songs to participate in the Swiss final on the 10th of December are:

1. Lys AssiaC’était Ma Vie (Broadcaster: SF)

2. EmelShe (Broadcaster: SF)

3. IvoPeace & Freedom (Broadcaster: SF)

4. I QuattroFragile (Broadcaster: SF)

5. Raphael JegerThe Song In My Head (Broadcaster: SF)

6. MacyShining (Broadcaster: SF)

7. Atomic AngelsBlack Symphony (Broadcaster: DRS 3)

8. Patric Scott feat. Fabienne LouvesReal Love (Broadcaster: DRS 3)

9. Guillermo SoryaBaby Baby Baby (Broadcaster: DRS 3)

10. Chiara DubeyAnima Nuova (Broadcaster: RSI)

11. SinplusUnbreakable (Broadcaster: RSI)

12. SosofluoQuand Je Ferme Les Yeux (Broadcaster: RTS)

13. Katherine St-LaurentWrong To Let You Go (Broadcaster: RTS)

14. Ze Flying Zézettes OrchestraL’autre (Broadcaster: RTS) 

All 14 songs can be heard on SF’s website. The winner will participate for Switzerland at the 2012 Eurovision Song Contest in May in Baku, Azerbaijan. Last year Switzerland qualified for the final for the first time since 2006, although Anna Rossinelli ended last in the final with the song In Love For A While, which you can see below.  

Source: SF, EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!