Eurovision Fan Panel reward Cyprus 10 points for Elena Tsagrinou’s El Diablo

Four fans selected from our ‘Eurovision Fan Panel’ team up for a talk about the 2021 Cypriot Eurovision entry. They give their opinion about the song, judge whether the song will qualify for the final and how many points, in the Eurovision style, they will give to the song.

At the 2021 Eurovision Song Contest, Cyprus will be represented by Elena Tsagrinou and the song El Diablo. Music and lyrics is written by Thomas Stengaard, Jimmy “Joker” Thornfeldt, Laurell Barker, Oxa. Cyprus will perform as 8th in the first semi-final.

The Eurovision Fan Panel will go through all 39 songs for the Eurovision Song Contest. You will see the members in various constellations. For this one you’ll meet: Takko M. from Hungary, Michael O. from UK and Pawel J. originally from Poland, living many years in Jersey Island and now very recently moved to UK – and the host Charlotte J. from Denmark.

Recent Cypriot Eurovision results

  • 2020: Sandro NicolasRunning. The Eurovision Song Contest cancelled, and as such we don’t know how it would have done.
  • 2019: TamtaReplay. This song finished 13th in the final after placing 9th in its semi-final.
  • 2018: Eleni FoureiraFuego. This song finished 2nd in both the final as well as its prior semi-final.
  • 2017: HovigGravity. This song finished in 21st place in the final after placing 5th in its semi-final.
  • 2016: Minus OneAlter Ego. This song finished in 21st place in the final after placing 8th in its semi-final.
  • 2015: Giannis KaragiannisOne Thing I Should Have Done. This song finished 22nd in the final after placing 6th in its semi-final.
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!