Eurovision 2017 Pre Party Tour kicks off tonight

Riga, London, Tel Aviv, Amsterdam, Madrid and Moscow. Those six cities are this year’s Pre Party destinations. It is going to be a busy spring before the artists finally arrive in Kyiv in May for Eurovision Song Contest.

At the Head of Delegation meeting in host city Kyiv, all 43 competing songs for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest were officially submitted. With only about a month to go until the beginning of the two Eurovision weeks, various preview parties will take place. We bring you here an overview of the six this year.

Eurovision Preparty Riga

On the 25th of March, the Latvian capital Riga kicks off for its 4th edition of the Eurovision Preparty Riga. The concert takes place at the night club Crystal Club. Performing here are the participants from Latvia, Czech Republic, Belarus, Poland and Norway, and as special gusts Justs who represented Latvia last year, and 2004 Eurovision winner Ukrainian Ruslana.

Follow the news about Eurovision PreParty Riga on their Facebook page.

London Eurovision Party

On the 2nd of April, Café de Paris in London, United Kingdom will host the 2017 edition of London Eurovision Party, which will be held for the 10th time this year. Acts confirmed this year are the participants from Latvia, Montenegro, Sweden, Slovenia, Ukraine, Finland, Austria, Spain, United Kindom, Albania, Germany, Bulgaria, Poland, Norway, FYR Macedonia, Romania, Italy, Malta, Belgium, Denmark and France. As if that wasn’t enough a few guest acts are ready as well; Ruslana (Ukraine 2014), Linda Martin (Ireland 1992) and Conchita (Austria 2014).

Follow the news about London Eurovision party on their Facebook page.

Israel Calling

For the second year in a row, Tel Aviv, Israel is welcoming artists for a schedule which covers activities over several days ending with the big concert on the 5th of April. Confirmed so far are France, Poland, Finland, Belarus, Georgia, Serbia, Malta, Czech Republic and Germany.

Follow the news about Israel Calling on their Facebook page.

Eurovision In Concert

On the 8th of April, Melkweg in Amsterdam, the Netherlands will host the 2017 edition of Eurovision In Concert. Last year they were able to present a record breaking 26 participants from that year’s contest – and that despite of Norway’s Agente cancelling at the last moment. That record is broken this year with so far 31 participants confirmed. The participants confirmed are the ones from the following countries: The Netherlands, Cyprus, Belarus, Montenegro, Switzerland, Austria, Spain, Germany, Italy, France, Armenia, Poland, Albania, United Kingdom, Romania, Moldova, FYR Macedonia, Hungary, Israel, Ukraine, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Bulgaria, Lithuania, San Marino, Malta, Georgia, Belgium and Norway.

Follow the news about Eurovision In Concert on their Facebook page.

Eurovision Spain Pre-Party

New on the tour of pre-parties are Madrid, Spain. Their party is on the 15th of April, and will feature several of this year’s participants as well as Barei (Spain 2016) as special guest.

Follow the news about Eurovision Spain Pre-party on Eurovision-spain’s Facebook page.

Russian Eurovision pre-party

Moscow ends the list of the pre-parties. With still not knowing if Russia will take part at this year’s contest, the party is scheduled for the 21st of April. Confirmed so far are the artists from Russia, Italy, Moldova, Greece, Bulgaria, Israel, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Switzerland and Romania.

Follow the news about Russian Eurovision pre-party on their Facebook page.

Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!