Olsen Brothers release Eurovision cover album

The 2000 Eurovision Song Contest winners Olsen Brothers celebrates the 10th anniversary for their victory in Europe’s most popular TV show by releasing an album with cover versions of other Eurovision songs. The album also includes a new version of their winning song.

This year it is 10 years ago the Danish duo Olsen Brothers won the Eurovision Song Contest. They are celebrating that with the release of an album that will attract many fans as it contains cover versions of 11 Eurovision songs plus new versions of their own Fly On The Wings Of Love and Smuk Som Et Stjerneskud, the Danish version of their winning song. The album also features other Eurovision participants as guest stars. These are Lill Babs, Nicole and Alan Sorrenti.

The album was released in Denmark on the 27th of May and an international release will follow on the 23rd of June. EuroVisionary will soon provide you with a review of this album, but should you want to you already purchase it/pre-order it at your CDON.com department:

Track list:

1: Bang-A-Boomerang
2: Love Shine a Light
3: Halleluja feat. Lill Babs
4: What’s Another Year
5: Rock’n’Roll Kids
6: Waterloo
7: Ein bisschen frieden feat. Nicole
8: Save Your Kisses for Me
9: Let it Swing and Let it Rock’n’Roll
10: Non so Che darei feat. Alan Sorrenti
11: Congratulations
12: Fly on the Wings of Love (New 2010)
13: Smuk som et stjerneskud (New 2010)

Source: EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!