First Norwegian Samples Now Online

In the run up to the first heat of Norwegian Melodi Grand Prix taking place this coming Saturday, state broadcaster NRK has released 30 second samples from all 7 participating entries. You can listen to these audio samples by clicking on the link below.

The 7 acts to compete in the first heat from Ørland on the 15th January are (in order of appearance):

Carina Dahl – Guns & Boys (Carina Dahl, Nanna Martorell, Hanne Sørvaag)
Use Me – Daisy (Jim André Bergsted)
Helene Bøksle – Vardlokk (Cecilie Larsen, Helene Bøksle, Sindre Hotvedt, Knut Avenstroup Haugen)
Sie Gubba – Alt Du Vil Ha / Everything You Want (Magne Almås, Petter Øien)
Gatas Parlament – Jobbe Litt Mindre og Tjene Litt Mer / Work a Little Less, Earn a Little More (Gatas Parlament, Alex Molkom)
Sichelle – Trenger Mer / I Need More (Christine Dancke)
Åste & Rikke – Not That Easy (Ah-åh-ah-åh) (Rikke Normann)

This year’s Melodi Grand Prix will emulate last year’s formula, whereby three qualification heats will take place on the 15th, 22nd and 29th of January. The two top placed acts in terms of televotes will proceed directly to the grand final to be broadcast from Oslo Spektrum on the 12th of February. The two next best placed acts will then advance to the last chance round to be broadcast from Sarpsborg on the 5th of February.


Click here to hear the first audio samples!

Source: NRK, Eurovisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!