Allsång på Skansen program includes many MF and Eurovision Song Contest acts

As usual several participants from Melodifestivalen and the Eurovision Song Contest are to found as guests in one of Sweden’s most popular TV programs. The 2009 season of Allsång på Skansen, which is also the 30th year anniversary, includes four Eurovision Song Contest participants, two of them winners and many Melodifestivalen acts.

The outdoor sing-a-long program Allsång på Skansen is one of the most popular TV programs in Sweden. Every Tuesday during the summer, host Thomas Lundin presents a long list of popular artists. The program always includes names from the Swedish national selection, Melodifestivalen, and very often also a couple of those who made it to the Eurovision Song Contest.

That this year is no exception can be seen from the 2009 program published by SVT today which includes 4 Eurovision Song Contest participants. It features the newly awarded Eurovision Song Contest winner Alexander Rybak from neighbour country Norway, Sweden’s own 2009 participant Malena Ernman, Björn Skifs who represented Sweden at the Eurovision Song Contest in 1978 and 1981, Tomas Ledin, who took part for Sweden in 1981 and Elisabeth Andreassen, who participated for Sweden in 1982, won for Norway as a part of Bobbysocks in 1985 and again represented Norway in 1994 and 1996.

Among the many well known names for the 2009 season of Allsång på Skansen are also Melodifestivalen veterans like Ann-Louise Hanson who has participated a total of 13 times without winning and Magnus Carlsson, who participated 7 times. The program also includes other participants as Måns Zelmerlöw, Caroline af Ugglas, Anne-Lie Rydé, Anna Book, Lili & Susie, Willi Crafoord, H.E.A.T and After Dark. As the program celebrates its 30th anniversary this year Bosse Larsson will participate in the last one this year. He was the presenter of Allsång på Skansen up until 1993.

The total schedule for Allsång på Skansen 2009 season can be seen below:

Program 1: Tuesday 23rd of June:
Tomas Ledin, Henrik Dorsin, Måns Zelmerlöw, Anna Maria Espinosa, Owe

Program 2: Tuesday 30th of June:
A Camp, Malena Ernman, Johan Palm, Lisa Ekdahl, Ann-Louise Hanson, Mia
Skäringer, Klara Zimmergren

Program 3: Tuesday 7th of July:
Caroline af Ugglas, John ME, Claes Eriksson, Anne-Lie Rydé, Lotta Ramel,

Program 4: Tuesday 14th of July:
Alexander Rybak, Elisabeth Andreassen, Larz Kristerz, Pauline, Anna Book,
Marcus Birro, Stockholms gosskör

Program 5: Tuesday the 21st of July:
Lars Vegas Trio, Lili & Susie, Monica & Carl-Axel Dominique, Wille Crafoord
, Magnus Carlsson, Jack Vreeswijk, Jonas Karlsson

Program 6: Tuesday 28th of July:
H.E.A.T., Timo Räisänen, After Dark, Malena Tuvung, Per Myrberg, Toralf
Nilsson och Theresia Widarsson från Glada Hudik Teatern

Program 7: Tuesday 4th of August:
Finalprogram with Svenska Lyxorkestern, Björn Skifs, Allmänna Sången, Markus
Krunegård, Bosse Larsson

Source: SVT, EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!