Adil Bakışlı wins sixth heat of Azeri Milli Seçim Turu

Today, the last show in the host country’s national final named Milli Seçim Turu was held via its official broadcaster İçtimai TV. A group of eight participants tried to get semifinal ticket but only Adil Bakışlı who participated in the selections in previous years, won the battle of for the semifinal!

As in the previous editions, a group of nine participants announced to participate in sixth heat of Milli Seçim Turu, including Habil Ahmadov, Orhan Efendi, Ramila Muradova, Elgiz Mammadov, Adil Bakışlı, Bahtiyar Gasımov, Cihangir Gasimzade, Sabina Babayeva and Vlada Ahundova. Later it’s revealed by the official broadcaster İçtimai TV, Sabina Babayeva is unfortunate to miss this week’s show due to her illness, but the comitee has given her another chance to participate in next week’s heat.

The shows were presented by the same duo, Leyla Aliyeva and Hüsniye Maharramova as usual and aired live by broadcaster. Our eight participants of the week showed their skills over five days in
different music styles each night:

  • Tuesday: World Hits
  • Wednesday: Azeri Music
  • Thursday: Eurovision Hits
  • Friday: Performance Day
  • Saturday: Participants’ Choice

Before today’s show, the latest standings in the scoreboards were:

  • Bahtiyar Gasımov – 1427 votes
  • Adil Bakışlı – 784 votes
  • Orhan Efenfi – 535 votes
  • Elgiz Mammadov – 314 votes
  • Cihangir Gasimzade – 206 votes
  • Ramila Muradova – 133 votes
  • Habil Ahmadov – 77 votes
  • Vlada Ahundova – 24 votes
  • Sabina Babayeva – WD

After the performances of the week, the votes were announced from last
position to top. The latest results were collected after each day’s
results with the combination of jury and televoting, 50/50. Then the
final shape of scoreboard came out as:

3 points: Vlada Ahundova
4 points: Cihangir Gasimzadeh
5 points: Elgiz Mammadov
6 points: Orhan Efendi
7 points: Habil Ahmadov
8 points: Ramila Muradova
10 points: Bakhtiyar Gasimov
12 points:
Adil Bakhishli

With the results of the sixth heat, the Azeri Milli Seçum Turu’s semi-final heat now looks like: 

1st heat: Orhan Kerimli
2nd heat: Meryem Kerimova
3rd heat: Hayyam Mustafazadeh
4th heat: Fegan Sererov

5th heat: Elton İbrahimov 

6th heat: Adil Bakışlı

The seventh heat will start on Monday, with the
World Music theme and of course with the new participants. The show will
start at 18.00 CET (21.00 with local time) and will be aired by İçtimai
TV via satellite and web. Below you can watch the closing ceremony of
heat sixth: 

Source: EuroVisionary
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!