Running order for the Grand Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest

Israel will kick off Saturday’s final. That is clear after EBU just released the final running order. Top favourites Italy and Portugal are close to each other, with only poor Denmark in between them.

It has been a busy evening and night for the European Broadcasting Union (EBU). First the second semi-final was held where ten acts qualified for the final on Saturday. Shortly after, a press conference was held where the the qualifiers drew a starting position in either first or second half. Once that was done, the producers sat down and made up their suggestion to the running order. This has now been approved by EBU, and as such everything is ready for the final.

The producers don’t have a lot of time to make the running order. Friday morning, the preparations for the final starts. In the afternoon, the first dress rehearsal takes place, and in the evening, the jury final.

Final running order for the 2017 Grand Final:

1. Israel
2. Poland
3. Belarus
4. Austria
5. Armenia
6. The Netherlands
7. Moldova
8. Hungary
9. Italy
10. Denmark
11. Portugal
12. Azerbaijan
13. Croatia
14. Australia
15. Greece
16. Spain
17. Norway
18. United Kingdom
19. Cyprus
20. Romania
21. Germany
22. Ukraine
23. Belgium
24. Sweden
25. Bulgaria
26. France

Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!