Malta Eurosong 2010

This is the story in pictures from the 2010 Malta Eurosong.  The festival took place on 20 February 2010 at the MFCC in Ta’ Qali. 

There were 20 entries to decide what song would represent Malta at the Eurovision Song Contest in Oslo, Norway in May 2010.

After a combination of jury and televoting the winning song was ‘My Dream’ by Thea Garrett.  Thea is a newcomer to the Maltese music scene.  This appeared to be a popular decision with the audience.

The interval act included Chiara (Malta 1998, 2005 and 2009), Mary Spiteri (Malta 1992) and Sirusho (Armenia 2009).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!