Winner’s tour to stop in Ireland & San Marino

The winner’s tour has had many new destinations added to it this year and may of them are western European stops.  The two latest editions to the schedule are the small island nation of Ireland and the even smaller San Marino.

This may be an effort to bring Eurovision to the more disgruntled Westerners but many fans who couldn’t make it to Belgrade will relish the chance to see this year’s winner so soon after their victory.

The schedule of appearances are very tight so the timetable will be subject to change where absolutely necessary.  The winner will be in Sweden, Norway and Ireland on the 30th of May alone.  Here is the current schedule:

  • 28th of May: Helsinki (Finland)
  • 29th of May: Stockholm (Sweden)
  • 30th of May: Stockholm (Sweden), Oslo(Norway) & Dublin(Ireland)
  • 31st of May: London, United Kingdom
  • 1st of June: Ostend, Belgium
  • 2nd of June: Paris, France
  • 3rd of June: San Marino

If Dustin the Turkey actually wins the contest on the 24th of May then he will be back on the show which gave him the traditional Irish send-off less than a week ago.  The winner will appear on the most watched Irish TV show, The Late Late Show, which is hosted by former Eurovision presenter Pat Kenny.

Source: EBU
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!