Eurovision 2015: Running order for semi-finals revealed

A short while ago the running order for the two semi-finals of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest was revealed. Moldova will open the first one, while Lithuania kicks off the second one two days later. Set to perform after advert breaks are Greece, Denmark, Norway and Sweden.

At the allocation draw in January the semi-finalists were drawn into one of the two semi-finals and also into either first or second half, but it would be up to the producers and EBU to decide the exact running order based on the songs and what gives the best flow of the shows.

Semi-final 1:

  1. Moldova
  2. Armenia
  3. Belgium
  4. The Netherlands
  5. Finland
  6. Greece
  7. Estonia
  8. FYR Macedonia
  9. Serbia
  10. Hungary
  11. Belarus
  12. Russia
  13. Denmark
  14. Albania
  15. Romania
  16. Georgia
Semi-final 2:
  1. Lithuania
  2. Ireland
  3. San Marino
  4. Montenegro
  5. Malta
  6. Norway
  7. Portugal
  8. Czech Republic
  9. Israel
  10. Latvia
  11. Azerbaijan
  12. Iceland
  13. Sweden
  14. Switzerland
  15. Cyprus
  16. Slovenia
  17. Poland 
Advert breaks in both semi-finals are set to be after song 5 and song 12, which means that all three Scandinavian entries will be on right after such a break.
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!