Eurovision 2018: Full running order for semi-finals

Azerbaijan kicks off first semi-final while Norway’s Alexander Rybak will open the ball in the second semi-final. The running order for the two semi-finals on the 8th and 10th of May have now been revealed.

If everything goes according to plan, 19 countries will compete in the first semi-final on Tuesday the 8th of May. Another 18 countries have been allocated to the second semi-final where they will battle it out two days later, Thursday the 10th of May. From each semi-final, 10 countries will qualify for the grand final Saturday the 12th. In the final they will be joined by host country Portugal, and the 5 countries automatically qualified for the final; Germany, France, Spain, United Kingdom and Italy.

Semi-final 1

  1. Azerbaijan
  2. Iceland
  3. Albania
  4. Belgium
  5. Czech Republic
  6. Lithuania
  7. Israel
  8. Belarus
  9. Estonia
  10. Bulgaria
  11. FYR Macedonia
  12. Croatia
  13. Austria
  14. Greece
  15. Finland
  16. Armenia
  17. Switzerland
  18. Ireland
  19. Cyprus

Semi-final 2

  1. Norway
  2. Romania
  3. Serbia
  4. San Marino
  5. Denmark
  6. Russia
  7. Moldova
  8. The Netherlands
  9. Australia
  10. Georgia
  11. Poland
  12. Malta
  13. Hungary
  14. Latvia
  15. Sweden
  16. Montenegro
  17. Slovenia
  18. Ukraine

When Alexander Rybak performs as first in the second semi-final, he is act no 1500 performing in the history of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Grand Final

The running order for the final will be decided in the night after the second semi-final. At the press conference after each of the semi-finals, the qualifiers will be drawn into either first or second half of the final.

It has previously been decided that host country Portugal will perform as 8th in the final.

Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!