Belgian Eurosong 2016 snippets available online

VRT, the Flemish broadcaster responsible for picking the Belgian entry for the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, has published snippets of the five songs fighting in their national final, which will be held on the 17th of January.

The responsibility of providing Belgium’s 2016 Eurovision entry falls with VRT this year and their website has posted clips of the five songs which the artists will perform in a sort of dress rehearsal for the first time on Sunday the 10th of January.

Song 1:  Kick The Habit  by Amaryllis Uitterlinden was self composed. It is described as a richly arranged pop song with an addictive chorus. The song was produced by Reinhard Vanbergen.


Song 2 : I’m Not Lost by Tom Frantzis, was also self composed with help from Yves Gaillard, who has worked with Kate Ryan and Hadise in the past.The song is produced by Luuk Cox, who was responsible for last years Belgian entry. It is described as a contemporary power pop number.


Song 3: Everybody Aches by Astrid Destuyver was written by Niko Westelinck and is a soul-ballad with electronics. German DJ Farhot is responsible for producing the track.


Song 4 : What’s The Pressure by Laura Tesoro is energetic funk pop. Selah Sue and Louis Favre composed the track, which is produced by Peter Gorendo, Depeche Mode’s keyboardist.


Song 5 : In Our Nature by Adil Aarab is a pop song with a message, Adil collaborated with Bas Knowledge and Will Knox on the track.Joes Brand produced the recording.


The real live final will take place on the 17th of January when we will find out who succeeds Loic Notett, who placed 4th last year in Vienna with Rhythm Inside. Below you can refresh yourself with that entry while deciding upon your favourite for this year.

Source: EuroVisionary, VRT
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!