Azerbaijan is Ready For the Final of ‘Milli Seçim Turu’

An extra semifinal heat was held by national broadcaster İçtimai TV the other day and now Azerbaijan is ready for the big night of Milli Seçim Turu which will be held on the 2nd of February. The broadcaster has also extended its submissions deadline.

Following the withdrawal of Nicola Barkley from the national selections, the nine remaining contestants went on to a "grand final" a few nights ago night in Baku. The show was also televised by İçtimai TV. The following singers took part:

  • Chingiz Mustafayev
  • Nurlan Növresli
  • Günay Ibrahimli
  • Arzum Xelilova
  • Aynişan Quliyeva
  • Ilqara Ibrahimova
  • Eldar Gasimov
  • Ilhame Gasimova
  • Nigar Jamal

Nigar Jamal, Ilhame Gasımova, Eldar Gasımov, Ilqara Ibrahimova and Aynişan Quliyeva already have their tickets to the grand final in Milli Seçim Turu which will be held on the 2nd of February. The show will be televised by İçtimai Tv and can also be watched via the official website of the Eurovision Song Contest,

The competition’s development continues, with İçtimai Tv also revealing the composers of the submitted songs up to now. The submission period still has been extended, despite the broadcaster having received 21 songs.

  • Vüqar Babayev – Azerbaijan (5 songs)
  • Micke Vennborn (5 songs)
  • Giorgos Kalpakidis – Greece (3 songs)
  • José Juan Santana – Spain (1 song)
  • Ülviyye Valiyeva – Azerbaijan (1 song)
  • Manuel Ángel Moreno Pinilla – Spain (1 song)
  • Nergiz Safaraliyeva – Azerbaijan (1 song)
  • Nazim Paşaoglu – Turkey (1 song)
  • Madalin Botezatu – Romania (1 song)
  • Sebastian Ivanov – Australia (1 song)
  • Noam Inbar & Isak Mizrachi – Australia (1 song)
  • Madura Mate (only lyrics)
  • Kamran Cabbarov (only lyrics)
Source: EuroVisionary,
Read more in the news archive

Liked what you've read? Subscribe to our Eurovision news!