2012: Litesound - We are the heroes

Litesound is currently a three-piece band consisting of Belarussian brothers Vladimir and Dmitry Karyakin and Italian Jacopa Massa.  Formed in 2002, the band became the existing line-up in 2006 when Massa joined as a result of the Maiori song festival in Italy.

Even though they have been a band for 10 years, they didn’t cut their first album Going to Hollywood until 2010.  This was accompanied by their only single release Solo per te.

Litesound has attempted to participate in Eurovision for Belarus three times in the past.  In 2006 their song My faith was entered in an internal selection eventually won by Polina Smolova.  In 2008 they were back in a televised selection and finished second to Eurovision finalist Ruslan Alekhno and Hasta la vista.  One year later they were back again, collaberating with singer Dakota, finishing third to Petr Elfimov and Eyes that never lie.

Participant Profile

In the semi final